Church


Why must I maintain my relationship with
God, in the confines of a church?

Or according to the teaching of a religious leader?
For my relationship with God is private.

Self-contained and expressed just the same.

My body is the temple,
my heart is the altar,
my thoughts are the scripture
voiced through my words and
validated into something tangible
through my actions.

Lastly my soul,
my soul is His
warmed forever as it bathes in
His light on a level I
could have never achieved in a group.

5 thoughts on “Church

  1. I always thought there is the personal faith in your heart and soul, and there is the church faith. This is more like joining in a gestalt and feeling the love and faith together.

    Then again, I am not of a churchy religion, so maybe it is just an outsider thing.

    Like

Please feel free to comment on anything regarding this post.

