Nothing To Fear


I, know there is nothing to fear
for, I, have my windows open permitting
unfiltered light to naturally dance upon walls
but, I, know that those walls will never be more lively
than when, I, make-believe animals with shadows and cast
the absence of light against the wall with motionless movement
provided by the ever setting sun but, I, fear not the sun setting
nor do, I, fear the darkness that disembodies my imagination
and turns my out stretched hand foreign from my body
but rather, I,  fear that this is as lively as my home
will ever become with walls colored through
created shadows instead of painted by
love, that is what scares me.

7 thoughts on “Nothing To Fear

Please feel free to comment on anything regarding this post.

