Puddles


Sometimes I just sit back and watch
the sunlight fall hitting the
dirty puddles of yesterdays rain.

I reflect, as the sun bounces off
into my eyes making me blind from the
outside world allowing me to see myself.

Like the puddles I am illuminated
in the sun, and muddied from yesterdays rain
but unfortunately I cannot evaporate.

In time the puddles will disappear and the
mud will turn to dirt and the world will
forget they were ever there.

But for me that is not possible,
each puddle reminds me of myself
and each sunbeam shows my puddle to the world.

Please feel free to comment on anything regarding this post.

