Greed


joy

Through my clouded breath a see the
first flowers of Spring, awestruck I stare
wind chilling my face as I pause to take in
the beauty of nature, yet this act
has come too soon for the winter plays on
refusing to listen to its curtain call lining the world
with white nothingness instead of living warmth
yet out of nothing these flowers spring, unfortunately
they spring to soon to survive, their beauty holds me for a moment
when I would rather it grasp me forever as greed
takes over, removing the only green from sight
placing it into the folds of my book
now I carry beauty in my bag,
a beauty that came too soon to be appreciated by everyone
yet appreciated by me forever.

Please feel free to comment on anything regarding this post.

