Medicine


It is like I have arrived
to class a little to late
and everyone is staring at me.

I can feel the glare from others
penetrating and engulfing me until
I feel they know my secrets.

My secrets, synonymous with my emotions
which are equal to my thoughts in character
and finally expressed in turn through my actions.

So I need some medicine
a cure for this vulnerable feeling
a fix for this unrivaled pain.

Yet I have heard of no medicine which
can cure such a disease,
I do not suffer from a physicall illness.

Rather I need a cure for the disease of
being too open with my feelings and letting
people in to see how I truly feel.

I need some medicine for myself,
but more importantly to cure me from everyone else.

Please feel free to comment on anything regarding this post.

