Honesty


People say that they want
honesty,
but that is not true.

People want to be told what they
want to hear,
even if it is a lie.

Now I, I value honesty and that
leaves me with a problem,
should I tell her how I feel?

I told her how I felt,
she heard me with attentive ears yet,
my words fell flat before they truly reached her.

I have nothing to show for my honesty,
I only have the self-satisfaction that I
was true to myself and in the end,
that is all that really matters.

Please feel free to comment on anything regarding this post.

