One Question


How can I make the decision
to tell her how I feel,
when she is already with
another.

Should I, can I,
do I have the right to ask
if we could try,
knowing that it will end what she has if
she says yes.

Or if she says no,
what should I do for
no longer can we be just friends
once emotions are out in the open.

Awkward silences would hinge on every breath
anticipation would mount and be let down after every sentence,
our words will become loaded feeding the fire that is inexhaustible
for what I want is you, yet what I cannot do is ask if you want me too.

Please feel free to comment on anything regarding this post.

