Your Flowers


Image

 

Your Flowers

As they wilt I,
I and only I remember how they
once bloomed alongside your smile.

But now they sit confined in what was
your favorite mug, the one you drank
from every morning with me.

As they wilt I,
I and only I remember how you
once made my heart jump with joy when
I handed them to you, alone and together.

But now I sit confined in what was
us, together and yet never will be again
sitting in our, now my bed, every morning.

Without you,
only your memories and that flower filled mug
but both of those wilt with time.

Please feel free to comment on anything regarding this post.

